An artwork a day – Day Nineteen

Life can work in random ways, I already knew that. That I am asked on Monday to go on a business trip to Holland on Thursday which on Tuesday turned out to be changed to the following Monday, was already some funny plot twist – even moreso, when I decided to use the booked flight anyways, and when I was joined by someone that had taken very different yet somehow similar paths, and that seems to be at pretty much the same spot in life now. Haven’t had such deep, fascinating and high quality conversations in ages, laughted, made interesting new experiences, let go of control and just went with the flow, and got very tanned in sunny Amsterdam.

It feels like through this short vacation, I am getting that oxygen boost you get when you’ve been diving under water, and break through the surface.

IMG_0192

Leave a comment