(Two) artwork(s) a day – Day Four

Yesterday, I have been at a really inspiring concert by the Swiss musician Stephan Eicher. Having seen him playing with his band before, I was really intrigued when I heard, that he is the sole person on stage this time, and that the “band” setting a musical context to his work consists of “Automaten”, automated machines. He has linked them to his piano, guitars and a foot pad, and managed to create an insight into how his music is structured that you very rarely get otherwise. It was a very intimate concert because he was the only one around, and therefore was all the public was referring to within his concert – but he is also a man that seems to really enjoy what he is doing, and that values the interaction with his listeners. In the picture, I wanted to show the many levels he has played on, connected through the metal wires (that are only partly visible in my pic), and never ceasing to amaze with new tricks. The picture number two of the day (you get two! Away during the next couple of days without internet access but lots of time to draw, so more will follow next week) is the sketch of an inside joke of a conversation today, that literally got me laughing in front of my PC 😀

IMG_9951 eFlyer.Eicher.ZH_res_h470

Image source: http://www.allblues.ch/cache/image/eFlyer.Eicher.ZH_res_h470.jpgIMG_9953

Leave a comment